Perks

PerksSo, after many grueling hours of painstakingly researching book titles to sell on the virtual shelves of Autonomous Books, I decided to take myself out for a bit of research in the ‘real’ world.

Eventually I would like real shelves on which to stack books, and somewhere customers can settle into a big old chair, sip a cup of tea and treat themselves to chocolate cake.  So off I went to get some ‘customer experience’… and boy was it tough.

I had to find somewhere inspiring, come in from the cold, order something sweet, find a cosy window seat and settle down whilst waiting for the teapot and other treats to appear.  Then I sat and watched the world go by, trying to remind myself to be analytical and business-minded.  It was tough, but it had to be done.

The next research project will probably involve being the washer-upper, so I’m making the most of the perks that present themselves…

Autonomous Books

Leave a Reply

